• Reviews
  • Reviews
  • Reviews
  • Reviews
  • Reviews
  • Reviews

Reviews

KAREN – May 2016

This hotel was promoted as a budget hotel. We found it was cleaner and friendlier than many more expensive hotels we have stayed in. The staff were welcoming, the room was comfortable and the cleanliness was of a very high standard. We will definitely be visiting again soon.

COLIN J – April 2016 – “WHAT A GEM” 

I stayed here with an associate last night 28 April 2016 and what a gem.
The room was spacious 1 double & 2 singles with crisp bedding and a very clean bathroom tv in the room with ample tea and coffee making.
Downstairs are very polite staff that can’t do enough for you, a bar, satellite TV room and a door leading to an all you can eat Chinese restaurant.
The Welsh breakfast was as good as I’ve had anywhere else. My Mercedes Sprinter fitted in the ample car park.
This was booked for me by my business partner and when I spoke to him last night I had to check that this was £50 a night with breakfast as it could well have been £150.

But don’t take my word for it. Try the place yourself. I look forward to reading your comments in agreement.

Bon Voyage Bakewell …hello Wales 

Christine – April 2016

Clean, comfortable, friendly hotel offering very good value for money.” 

Very clean and beds comfortable. Choice of English menu in Chinese restaurant for those of us that had a restricted diet.

 

April 2016 – “EXCELLENT BUDGET HOTEL”

I stayed here with three friends for one night last weekend; we had two twin rooms at a cost of £49 per room including breakfast (£24.50 each). Having read previous reviews we were expecting the hotel to be basic but we were pleasantly surprised! Yes the rooms were basic but they were pretty well appointed and we had everything we needed. What struck me most was the cleanliness of the hotel – our rooms and all the public areas were spotless! (I have stayed in many 5 star hotels and have not seen any as clean as this). All the staff were helpful and friendly, both on the phone before our stay and during our stay and could tell us very thing we needed to know. We were really pleased with our breakfast which was cooked in small quantities and therefore not kept warm for long periods. The choice was pretty good too! Parking at the hotel was very limited but there is on street parking available near to the hotel, so this is not a problem. All in all my friends and I could find nothing to complain about and we look forward to staying there in the future.

Peter – September 2015
“Great Breakfast, Friendly staff and attached Chinese Restaurant”
Booked very late for overnighter 5 – 6th September so only double room available was at back of hotel, with bath but no shower. However, Hampton are in the process of finalising room refurbs and in fairness most rooms have already had this carried out. Couldn’t get Room radiator to work but heating probably off due to the good weather during the day (a plus was plenty of hot water though!). Limited hotel parking spaces – but other free parking within 40 yards of hotel.

Very friendly staff, English Breakfast in the attached Chinese Restaurant was absolutely brilliant. Evening Chinese buffet very nice and reasonably priced. Free pool table and Bar/Lounge open until midnight. Comfortable night’s sleep. Accommodation very good value for money Recommended, would definitely stay again. AAA+++”

Phil – August 2015
“Excellent value for money hotel!”
We had a great time! Basic but very comfortable accommodation. Good bar, Chinese restaurant attached! All very reasonably priced. Happy staff, friendly locals. Lovely town. value for money.”

Corinna – August 2015
Very convenient, easy parking, relaxed atmosphere, all facilities necessary. Pleasant staff.

Geoffrey – July 2015
Staff were great secure parking for the bikes brill , very clean all through , even the locals were brill along with free pool table great juke box and all round good prices.

Cass – May 2015
“Friendly staff, clean and nicely-kept hotel.”

The hotel could use a WiFi repeater for the upper floors – although we were given a code for free WiFi, the hub was too far away to connect! (NB: staff might have been able to help with this; we didn’t ask as it wasn’t a major issue for us.)
Very friendly, helpful staff and it looked as though the place had either been recently refurbished or looked after very well. The hotel is over a pub, but sound proofing is excellent.”

D Cole – February 2015
“Great value accommodation with friendly staff!
Stayed here on a motorcycle trip on the way to N.Wales.
It was exactly what we needed. The staff were friendly and welcoming, we could lock our motorcycles up safely in the covered yard behind the hotel and everything was very clean. The room was comfortable and although the en-suite was very compact this didn’t cause a problem and considering the price was entirely reasonable. I would happily stay there again.”

Louise – November 2014
“Great Value”

“The breakfast was good, though it would have been nice to have an option other than a full english for the cooked breakfast. The tea and coffee was also premade and it would have been nice to have the opportunity to have this fresh and steaming hot, saying that it was still delicious and I happily cleared my plate.

Parking was available with no problem. I booked a double and it was a large room, actually a family room with a double and a single. While relatively basic it has all the comforts expected tea, coffee and biscuits, there were fresh clean fluffy towels and what i have to say was the best shower i have ever experienced in a B&B. We were given a choice of breakfast times and a code to get in if we returned after 11pm so very flexible.”

T Jones – September 2014
“Everything you need”
Clean room, nice shower, comfortable bed, good food.
What more can you ask for.

Hampton Hotel
Temple Street
Llandrindod Wells
LD1 5HF

Tel: 01597 822585

Check in: From 14:00 hours

Check Out: Until 11:00 hours

What our guests say…

"my partner and myself stayed at the hampton hotel for two nights , and we were both very impressed with the quality of the room and the friendliness of the staff and regulars.

We would certainly stay again at a later date."